Cardmaking

Easter Gnomes Card

Happy Monday crafty people, how are you all today?  We are doing well, I think getting settled into our new routine and it is feeling a bit more “normal”.  We had our once a week trip to the supermarket yesterday and managed to get what we needed without too much hassle, although I was pretty worried before we went as I didn’t know what to expect.  Thankfully it was very calm and well organised.

Anyway I’m here to share a card I made for the current Fusion Card Challenge which is all about gnomes!  They provide a sketch and a photo for inspiration and I used both (although you don’t need to, you can be inspired by only one if you prefer).

Fusion 200402 Gnomes-001

I had cute gnome stamp set which was a gift with a Christmas craft magazine a couple of years ago so I used stamped and coloured three of these gnomes.  I paper pieced their hats with some pastel patterned papers and added some bunny ears from a Lawn Fawn Easter bunny stamp.  The gnome stamp set included hands so I coloured them and fussy cut them out and then gave them each a little Easter egg to hold onto!  The background patterned papers were from an old Hobbycraft pack of spring themed papers which I’ve hoarded for at least a couple of years.  I added the sentiment from the same Lawn Fawn set and just ran a pink pen around the edge of the strip to make it stand out a bit more.  The middle gnome and the sentiment are raised up with foam pads.

20200403_175429

I was really pleased with how it turned out and I have made a few more to send out to friends and family who I won’t see in person over the Easter break but want to connect with.

As my Etsy shop is closed at the moment to reduce the pressure on the mail system I have more time on my hands and I’ve been having a go at making some videos of me crafting.  I’ve shared a few videos on my Ginger Ninja Crafts YouTube channel  including me making this card, I’d love it if you had a look and let me know what you think!

Thanks so much for dropping by, please say hello in the comments before heading off!

Crafty hugs

Jenny (AKA the Ginger Ninja!) xx

I am also entering this card in the following challenges:

Love to Scrap Challenge #132 – For the Girls

Crafty Catz Weekly Challenge #500 For the Girls

18 thoughts on “Easter Gnomes Card

  1. Oh that’s cute- gnomes with bunny ears! Great design and colours-fabulous card! Thanks for playing along at Crafty Catz this week.
    Chris
    x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fab card Jenny. I love those bunny ears on the gnomes hats, great colouring and I love how your colours match the DSP of the circle. Thanks for joining us at Fusion Card Challenge this week. Tristan DT.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment