Cardmaking

Monday making

Happy Monday crafty people!  How was your weekend?  We had a really nice weekend.  We went to see Hobbs and Shaw at the cinema on Friday night which was good fun.  On Saturday the weather was really good here and I pottered about in the garden and did some cooking.  Yesterday we went for a road trip to Fife and visited Aberdour Castle and gardens and Dunfermline Abbey and Palace before heading to Anstruther for some prize winning fish and chips!

I’m back with my entry for the Cupcake Inspirations Challenge # 475 which has the theme of desert this time:

cic475

I decided this was a great excuse to use a paper set I bought a few weeks ago at the Works and I also used the K Craft thanks stamp set which I feel like I use most weeks!

20190801_164557

I used a selection of the papers and the succulent wreath which was in the set before adding a sentiment a couple of the flower stickers in the set too.  I really liked the soft colours in the set and the different textures of the pictures including this cork effect print.

20190801_164524

I hope you like my desert theme card.  I don’t often make a card in this style without adding some stamping (beyond the sentiment), die cutting or embossing but it was a nice quick make.  Thanks so much for visiting my blog.

Crafty hugs

Jenny (AKA the Ginger Ninja!) x

8 thoughts on “Monday making

Leave a comment