Cardmaking

You’re purrfect!

Hi crafty people, how are you all today?  I’m doing well and enjoying another sunny day, it feels like spring is definitely on it’s way!  I am back today with a cat themed card which I am entering for the following challenges:

Sisterhood of Snarky Stampers

Show us your pussycats challenge

I’m a little bit obsessed with this die set from Marianne Design, it’s so cute and so flexible in that you can make up so many different cats to correspond with any feline friends.

20190221_133433.jpg

I was very lucky to win a facebook giveaway from Rare Earth Stamps recently and I’ve used a couple of stamps from my prize.  The background is from the pocket pets set and the “You’re purrfect” is from furry friends.  These are gorgeous stamps, a very good size and beautiful designs.  The background is so well designed so the edges match up and you can repeat stamp to cover whatever size you would like for your project.

20190220_151240

I added MUM cut using a first edition alphabet die set.  If you’ve been here before you probably know that I am a total cat lady so this card was inspired by Spats my gorgeous tuxedo cat so I thought I had better include him!

20190207_161052

Thanks so much for visiting Spats and I today and we hope to see you again soon!

Crafty hugs (and purrs!)

Jenny (AKA the Ginger Ninja!) x

16 thoughts on “You’re purrfect!

Leave a comment