Cardmaking

Up up and away… I dare you!

Happy Friday crafty friends, how has your week been going? It’s time for this week’s new Daring Cardmakers Challenge and Enfys is our host this week with the challenge prompt “Up, up and away!” she is looking for us to make balloons the focal point of your card, they can be party balloons or hot air balloons.

I have a balloon die in my stash from the Party collection by First Edition Craft so I cut a whole bunch in some birthday pattern papers. I then created an inky sky for these balloons to float in. To start with I smooshed some blueprint sketch on my glass mat spritzed with water and applied to some white card stock.

I cut it down to size for my tall card base and then used a cloud stencil from Trinity Stamps and some inks to add some clouds.

I added my balloons in a bunch at the top and then stamped a grumpy cat to add to the card from one of the Tim Holtz Snarky cats stamp sets.

I fussy cut him out and then added one of the sentiments to finish off my snarky card.

This stamp set is so fun and I love the cheeky sentiments, although I think I would only send these cards to people with the same sarcastic sense of humour as me! I can’t wait to see all your balloon themed cards over at t he Daring Cardmakers Challenge blog, my design team chums have made some gorgeous samples to inspire your makes too!

I would also like to enter this card into the following challenges:

Sisterhood of Snarky Stampers – I is for Ink

Crafts Galore Encore Challenge – January – Anything Goes

Critter Crazy Challenges #58 Anything Goes

Show us Your Pussiecats Challenge #74 – Anything Goes

Crafty Calendar Challenge – January – Anything Goes

Thanks so much for stopping by, I hope to see you again soon!

Crafty hugs

Jenny (AKA Ginger Ninja Crafts!) xx

3 thoughts on “Up up and away… I dare you!

Leave a comment