Cardmaking

Sea You Later!

Hi crafty people, how are you today? It’s the perfect weather for crafting here today, pouring with rain! I’m

I recently purchased Papercraft Essentials issue 189 and it came with this cut and emboss folder and a circle and flower die.

I used the folder on some white card and then blended some inks on it to make a blue underwater wave scene. (I used distress oxide in Salty Ocean and blue print sketch and distress ink in faded jeans).

I then cut the smaller circle and heat embossed a sentiment from the Make a Splash stamp set from Tracey Hey. Then i blended a mix of peacock feathers distress ink and salty ocean and blueprint sketch distress oxides. I then sprayed some water and blotted some of the ink off.

I popped the embossed card up on 3d pads and added some navy blue card behind the window and then glued it to a C6 card base. The focal image is a sea horse from the Make a Splash stamp set, coloured with alcohol pens and fussy cut out. I added some sea weed (die cut from the Memory Box, Under the Sea die set) and Nuvo sequins ( ice white and aqua aurora)

I hope that you like my sea themed card. I would like to enter it in the following challenges:

Cupcake Inspiration Challenge – #499 Nautical

2 Crafty Critter Crazies #41 – Anything Goes

Double Trouble Challenge #63 – Dry Embossing

Crafter’s Cafe Blog Challenge #248 – Anything Goes

Crafty Creations Challenges #412 – Anything Goes

Thanks for visiting the Ginger Ninja Crafts blog, I hope you will pop back soon!

Crafty hugs

Jenny (AKA the Ginger Ninja!) xx

16 thoughts on “Sea You Later!

  1. What a cute card! How fun that the emboss folder and die came with your magazine! I love seahorses – they are a very cool little critter. Thanks for playing along with us at Double Trouble! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jenny – what a super cute card!!! The wavy die with the circle cutout is really great! Wonderful use of colors, and lots of texture! Thank you for sharing your creative talents with us at Double Trouble for our “critter” challenge!!! -Donna

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment