Cardmaking

Dare to shake it!

Happy Friday crafty people! I hope you’re having a good week? I’ve been keeping busy although my crafty mojo is missing in action so I’ve been mostly making routine cards for Etsy orders. However I did enjoy playing around to make my card for today’s Daring Cardmaker Challenge where Rizwana asks us to make any project with a shaker element.

I recently received a die set from Ali Express (I think I ordered it months ago and with everything going on it took ages to arrive so it was a lovely surprise as I’d forgotten all about it!). The die is for a gnome wearing a bee suit….. how could I resist?! To go with the bee theme I chose to use some honey comb patterned paper and some hexagon cutting dies for the windows. I used some acetate packaging to make the windows and a selection of 3d pads to make the shaker elements. I thought it might be helpful to show the “inside” of the shaker elements if people are new to making shaker projects.

Thank goodness that is all covered up! For inside the shakers I used two nuvo sequins (ice white and acqua aurora) and nuvo confetti in rainbow quartz triangles.

I used the honeycomb patterned paper for inside the windows and the reverse of the paper was a lovely pale blue paper so I used that for the front. Here is the final card….

Thank you so much for visiting the blog, I hope you will buzz on over to the Daring Cardmakers Challenge to see all the other design team projects and share your own shaker project.

Crafty hugs

Jenny (AKA the Ginger Ninja!) xx

7 thoughts on “Dare to shake it!

Leave a comment