Cardmaking

Stop Trying to Make Everyone Happy…

Happy hump day!  It’s a beautiful sunny day in Scotland and I’m sat in the garden peering at my laptop under the sunshade as I write this blog post!  You can’t waste any sunny days here, you never know when they will happen again.

I’m here with an entry for the Sisterhood of Snarky Stampers challenge #160 which has the theme Y is for yellow.  I took the opportunity to use my new die set which came with the new issue of Die Cutting Essentials magazine.  It has a cocktail glass and accessories and is a fab set.  I was so happy to see it when we were out doing our weekly shop at the weekend.  I’ve already made a bunch of cards using the set but here is my entry for this challenge.

20200519_153443.jpg

I printed the sentiment and added some patterned papers and embossed card to complete the card, I hope it makes you smile!

If you are interested in seeing some more of the cards I made using this die set I’ve uploaded a video sharing some of them, you can watch it by clicking here:

Thanks for visiting my little corner of the internet, if you have enjoyed my blog post please consider subscribing or leaving me a like or a comment, it would make my day!

Crafty hugs

Jenny (AKA the Ginger Ninja!) xx

19 thoughts on “Stop Trying to Make Everyone Happy…

  1. I love all of your yellow ideas here! The sentiment is awesome too! Thanks so much for playing with us at the Sisterhood of Snarky Stampers! (I’ve had the opportunity to visit your lovely country and cannot wait for an opportunity to come back.)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. He he he he that is awesome!!
    Thanks for breaking out your yellows to play along with Edna and the sisterhood of snarky stampers!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That sentiment is such fun. I spent yesterday under the sun shade reading. I can’t see a screen too well in the sun so a good old fashioned book is fine for me. Love Dawn x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh my gosh! That is just priceless! LOVE it, even if I don’t drink! LOL! Thanks for joining us at Sisterhood of Snarky Stampers! ((HUGS)) Helen

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love this! I think the sentiment is extra-snarky, since tequila can make you happy… and then SO not happy! 😀 Such a great use of yellows, too. Thanks for joining the fun at the Sisterhood of Snarky Stampers!

    Like

Leave a comment