Cardmaking

M is for Magic!

Happy hump day crafty people!  How are you all doing?  It’s a chilly but sunny day here in Scotland and it was lovely and clear when we did our routine morning walk.  Yesterday I decided a needed a few days off from the news (after the shambles of news over recent days) and it’s made a big difference to how I feel.  I’ve decided I will re-open the Ginger Ninja Craft shop on Etsy for UK orders tomorrow.  I should be able to post most of them without going into the post office and hopefully I can build up some business again!

As well as getting organised for that I made a card today for the Sisterhood of Snarky Stampers Challenge which has the theme of Magic for the letter M!  I decided to treat myself to a new Stella image from Bugaboo Stamps as they always make me smile!  I’ve used Make it Snappy Stella Witch.

20200513_141919

I coloured the image with alcohol pens and used them to colour the sentiment panel too.  Then I added some matting and layering with patterned papers, and coloured cardstock before adding a few nuvo glitter drops to finish it off.

Many thanks for visiting my blog today, I hope to see you again soon!

Crafty hugs

Jenny (AKA the Ginger Ninja!) xx

 

9 thoughts on “M is for Magic!

  1. She’s fab, Jenny! Why do I never think to colour my witches purple??? Thanks so much for getting magical with the sisterhood, Jo x

    Like

  2. I do love Stella and your witch is just awesome!
    I love her skin and hair tones!
    Thanks for getting magical with Edna and the sisterhood of snarky stampers!

    Like

  3. Adorable magical card! LOVE that image!!!! Thanks so much for sharing with us at Sisterhood of Snarky Stampers.. and good luck on your re-opening! ((HUGS)) Helen

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This is such a fun card with a brilliant sentiment – although I did think I’d blinked and missed a few months when I first saw it. Love Dawn x

    Like

  5. Stella looks absolutely fabulous in green! And purple, of course, but her complexion is what really catches my eye. Love the card! Thanks for joining the fun at the Sisterhood of Snarky Stampers!

    Like

Leave a comment