Cardmaking

What’s new pussycat

Happy Friday crafty people (it is Friday isn’t it?!).  I’m back today with a card for the Show us your pussy cats challenge #53 and I’ve used the very cute fur-eebie digi stamp from Ike’s Art which you can find in the challenge blog, as a card carrying cat lady it’s purrfect for the current crisis!

I was inspired by Pepper (one of our three cats), hopefully you will be able to tell which one he is from my card!

I used spectrum noir markers to colour him in and fussy cut him out.

20200417_131943.jpg

I used a hunkydory paw print stencil to make the background panel and layered the inked stencil on some black and blue card panels.  The sentiment stamp is from the catitude stamp set by Tracey Hey’s alpaca pals

20200417_131937.jpg

I hope that you like my card and that you have a good Friday despite all the restrictions.  Stay well and stay safe.

Crafty hugs

Jenny (AKA the Ginger Ninja!) xx

 

12 thoughts on “What’s new pussycat

    1. Aw it’s very cute. my black and white cat, Spats did a few times when I first got him, especially if there was a tail hanging down it was too tempting but thankfully he grew out of it! 🙂

      Like

  1. FUR-bulous. Such excellent colouring and I love the paws background. Thank you very much for using my TP Kitty 🙂
    Thank you for purring along to play at SUYP Cats Challenges.
    Hugz
    IKE =^..^=

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment