Smash that paper pad 2020

Smash that paper pad – 1

Hi crafty people, I hope you are all safe and well and coping in these scary times.  Crafting continues to be a good distraction for me and I’ve been watching people crafting on youtube while I am busy making.  I came across a number of people using up some of their stash by focusing on a smaller paper pad (anything smaller than a 12 x 12 inch pad) started by Deb Houck’s Crafty Cottage so I thought I would have a go!  I flipped through my 6 x 6 pads and picked the Tulip pad from K and Company, I’ve had it for years and years (10 plus….. maybe nearer 20 years).  For my first project I picked out this patchwork die which I think I bought on ebay.  I had a couple of the frames cut from red cardstock in my box of die cuts (something else I would like to use up!) so I started with those and cut the die from a few pages of the pad.

20200407_152008 (2)

Here are the first two cards I made from the sheets in the pad, just stuck to the front of a 5 x 5 card blank card.

20200407_151951 (2)

and then I used the frames from patterned papers to make these three versions (I cheated slightly by adding in the checked paper from my scrap stash.  It’s also K and Company and matched in well so I’ve added it to my pile to use up in this project.

20200407_152028

I hope you like these cards and I’ll be back soon to share some more projects using this pad.

How are you all doing?  We are keeping safe and well on lockdown, although it’s hard with no idea how long this will continue for and the numbers in the UK get scarier every day.  Our 24 hour deaths in the UK yesterday exceeded the highest for Italy and the media keeps reporting shortages in PPE for hospital staff.  I am trying to get a once a day update and then not look at the news to help keep sane during these awful times.  In the mean time I will keep crafting and keep smiling.

Crafty hugs

Jenny (AKA the Ginger Ninja!) xx

8 thoughts on “Smash that paper pad – 1

  1. I love that paper die. I sent for it the first time I saw it but it never arrived and I got a refund. Every time I have seen it since its been sold out lol. I do have other dies I can use though and like you have paper pads that must span at least a couple of decates. Great makes btw. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Those are lovely quilty cards Jenny. I’m glad you guys are safe and well. We don’t have TV and I am so glad. I check our SD numbers every day or so, and try to spend my time praying for others instead of worrying, and that has helped so much. It is easy to get over whelmed by it all.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment