Cardmaking

Penguin Parade!

Happy Monday crafty people!  How was your weekend?  It was a beautiful sunny weekend in my little corner of Scotland and I thoroughly enjoyed the return of summer!  We had a fun trip into town on Saturday night for some comedy shows at the Edinburgh Fringe and I had time to enjoy the garden and got a good crop for dinners this week!  I thought I would share a few non crafty pics before I get into my card for today!

 

Today’s card was inspired by the ABC Christmas Challenge P for Penguin! I pulled out the Penguin Parade stamp from Woodware and stamped it with memento black ink (although it’s a bit grey now!).  I coloured the details with alcohol inks and then fussy cut around the top of the images.  The sentiment came from a Lawn Fawn set called Here we go a waddling!   I used some snowy paper for the background and added some red and green gems for some bling!

20190826_102718.jpg

I would also like to enter this card into the following challenges:

A bit more time to craft #98 – anything goes

Penny’s Paper Crafty Challenge #444 – Anything goes

Crafter’s Castle – Anything goes/any occasion

Crafter’s Cafe Challenge #225 – spots or stripes

I hope you all had a good weekend and that these cuties make you smile on this Monday morning!  Thanks so much for visiting my blog.

Crafty hugs

Jenny (AKA the Ginger Ninja!) x

14 thoughts on “Penguin Parade!

  1. Those penguins are adorable! They are such fun to watch in real life, too. Thanks for joining us for the current challenge at the Crafter’s Cafe. Dorothy S, DT member

    Like

  2. Cute penguin card. Thanks for entering your wonderful creation at The Crafter’s Cafe this fortnight for our “Dots, stripes or something beginning with A” challenge.

    Like

  3. How sweet they are! Thanks for playing along with us at ABC Christmas Challenge. Looking forward to seeing your creative projects in the future galleries again.

    Like

  4. Penguins are such a favorite and these are so cute! I like the fussy cutting and color choices. Thanks for sharing with the current challenge at the Crafter’s Cafe. Dorothy S, DT member

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment